What are people saying about Sydney ?

If you would like to submit a testimonial, please email it to us at Sydney@AgentSyd.com

 

I can't say enough about Danielle and Sydney.  We went from just hoping to eventually sell our home, to picking between 12 offers in 5 days!  Our home sold for an outrageous sum above the asking price and we attribute it all to the excellent and brutal advice that we received when we decided to list our home.  It turned out that some of the things that we thought were important were not that big of a deal and yet others would be a major deal breaker. We followed their advice and our home sold magnitudes above the original asking price.  You can count on Sydney and Danielle to give you invaluable advice.  If you follow it, you will sell your home and hopefully be as pleased as we were with the transaction.  

Cathy C on 9/21/16

==========================

My wife and I have purchased and sold many properties throughout California. After working with Sydney, we can honestly say that she is the standard against which all other realtors should be measured. 
As fairly experienced real estate investors with limited time, our search process needs to be efficient and productive. Sydney met our needs perfectly. She is well organized, very knowledgeable about the market, quickly figures out what you are looking for and an excellent negotiator. We also appreciate that she will provide her own opinions about properties which helps the process along considerably. 
I will definitely go to Sydney again for either side of the transaction.

Local knowledge,Process expertise,Responsiveness,Negotiation skills

Highly likely to recommend

Posted by Douglas K on 02/04/2012

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Newport Beach, CA.

==============================================================

I have been doing business with Sydney for many years and she has to be one of the most knowledgeable realtors in the business. I have referred many clients to Sydney and will continue to do so for years to come.

Local knowledge,Process expertise,Responsiveness,Negotiation skills

Highly likely to recommend

Posted by Dai Phung on 02/07/2012

Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Costa Mesa, CA

===============================================================================

Sydney is very knowledgeable and was extremely responsive with the house she represented for me. Sydney has a great staff in her office who were also wonderful and quickly got me everything I needed to make sure that my purchase when through. She understands how to get a deal done and the negotiation behind it. I highly recommend Sydney for your sale or purchase.

Local knowledge,Process expertise,Responsiveness,Negotiation skills

Highly likely to recommend

Posted by pamdul on 02/06/2012

Bought a home in 2011.

============================================================================ 

 “For consumers looking to "pick" a real estate agent to work with, it is very difficult for them to tell what they are getting in value for their money prior to making the decision on who they will commit to. I have had the opportunity to work with thousands of agents in my role with the nations largest real estate company and know for certain there are only a few agents who truly are exceptional at their craft and create value well above that of their peers. Sydney and her team not only have decades of experience, they also spend an enormous amount of energy constantly looking to increase their value to their customers by keeping ahead of the technology curve, training and pioneering new technology to add value to their clients. I have personally watched Sydney's pricing strategy techniques in action and can say for certain if you are selling your home, Syndey will deliver the highest net sale price that the market will allow. She makes it look easy but the truth as far as I can see is she loves what she does, stays on top of her game and most importantly, no one is going to outwork her for sheer effort on behalf of her clients. Dedication isn't a strong enough word.” July 6, 2011
Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Chris Crocker 
hired Sydney as a Real Estate Agent in 2009, and hired Sydney more than once
==================================================================

“I've known Sydney for over 10 years, we worked together at Coldwell Banker, but it wasn't until I worked at Altera that we had a transaction together. I have always admired Sydney for her professionalism and expertise. She always keeps well informed in her marketplace and in the Real Estate Industry. It was refreshing to have an opportunity to work directly with Sydney on one of my listings. Our transaction went smoothly in spite of certain situations out of our control. With the help of a well seasoned agent we got the job done!!! I look forward to future transactions with Sydney!!” April 6, 2011

Lori Mortenson, Realtor, Altera Real Estate
worked with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“When I first met Sydney, years ago, at a Coldwell Banker Previews event in Monterey, California, I was immediately impressed with her ability to network with so many of our other top agents from so many different high end markets. Even more impressive was the respect that those top agents have for Sydney.

I am honored to be the President of the Great Southern California companies, of which Orange County is a part of, as well as my home. I can emphatically say that Sydney is a true professional and in addition to being deeply connected throughout our company and industry, she also always approaches her business from a "client first" perspective. Her success has been built through hard work and customer focus. We are fortunate to have Sydney in our company.” March 3, 2011

Jeff Culbertson, EVP-S.W. Region, NRT - President Greater Southern California Coldwell Banker NRT, Coldwell Banker
managed Sydney indirectly at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“I have known Sydney for more than 20 years as we were both members of the same networking group. I know Sydney is a total professional and is at the very top of her profession. I have referred clients to her and they have, without exception, raved about her knowledge of the market, her preparation and her follow-through. If I ever sell my house, there is absolutely no question as to whom will handle the process. You can't go wrong with Sydney!” February 18, 2011

Bill Crigler, Owner, University Business Printing
was a consultant or contractor to Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
====================================================================

“I have worked with Syndey for well over 15 years. She is very throrough and has the respect of the other agents in the office. She is professional, technologically savvy,and knows the market well. She has a curious mind and doesn't hestitate to ask questions. She represents her clients well.” February 16, 2011

Nancy Lavigne, Realtor,, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage
worked directly with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“Sydney has been an extremely successful realtor in all areas. She has great knowledge she is willing to share and guide her clients to buy, sell, or develop their dream home or investment properties.” February 16, 2011

Sharon Grimes, Relocation/Realtor, Coldwell Banker
worked directly with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“Since I do real estate myself (commercial) I was very selective about who I chose to represent me in the sale of my residence. I chose Sydney because she was very responsive, knowledgeable and had a very proactive team. She proposed and executed a strategy that generated very strong results. She completed the assignment in a timely and impressive manner. I would recommend her for any residential assignment.” February 10, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, On Time 


 Harry Pflueger 
hired Sydney as a Real Estate Agent in 2010
=====================================================================

“I have worked with Sydney many times and found her to be a huge help in getting things done. Some agents are virtual impediments as opposed to facilitators, Sydney is one that knows what she is doing and is someone I respect and enjoy working with. She serves her clients well.” February 7, 2011

Jeff Jones, Agent, HOM Real Estate Group
worked with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“Sydney is a true professional! She understands her clients’ needs and focuses on fulfilling those requests with her vast understanding of her market. She provides the highest level of service to her clients and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional to work with.” February 4, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity 
Robert Rann 
hired Sydney as a Real Estate Agent in 1983, and hired Sydney more than once
====================================================================

“I am a big fan of Sydney. #1 in this market you want someone who has been through multiple cycles, so they can (from experience) ascertain the ups and downs with Southern California Real Estate. #2 As an agent you need someone that you can communicate with effectively. #3 Its important to have someone energetic to do the "sales" part of the job that the rest of us can't do. #4 By having someone as personable as Sydney you really can have your cake and it eat it too... enough said.” February 3, 2011

Dr. Eric Vanek, Owner - Vanek Dentistry 
was a consultant or contractor to Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
====================================================================

“It's simple - if you want to buy or sell a home, Sydney is the only person to call. She knows the market, doesn't waste your time, fights to get you the best deal possible...and makes the whole process fun. She is honest, professional and one of the nicest people you'll ever meet. I recommend her to everyone.” January 24, 2011
Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity 
Cherie Ciotti-Roco 
hired Sydney as a Real Estate Agent in 1992
=====================================================================

“Sydney is a dedicated Realtor, deeply engaged in her client's best interests.

I have had the extreme pleasure of working with Sydney, and found her to be a happy, highly informed sales associate. Her ability to bring together Buyers and Sellers so everyone is fulfilled is a beautiful experience to observe.” January 24, 2011

Betty Graham, President and Chief Operating Officer, Coldwell Banker Previews International
managed Sydney indirectly at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“Sydney is a true professional in the field! She has vast amounts of experience, knowledge and a true passion for helping her clients find their perfect home. I highly recommend Sydney!” January 21, 2011

Aaron Benes, Owner, Imagine If
was with another company when working with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“I have had the pleasure of referring to Sydney and always know that my family, friends and coworkers will be taken care of. She is very professional and knowledgeable, she will treats her clients like family and I appreciate her high standard of ethics and morals.” January 21, 2011

Suzanne Leslie, Attorney, Allen Flatt Ballidis & Leslie
was with another company when working with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“I have worked with Sydney for almost 20 years and she is a true real estate professional. She's not the lone agent working real estate as a part time gig, she is a actual top producer with her own staff. If you want to hire or recommend a professional with experience and a true "pulse of the market" then Sydney would be your choice.” January 19, 2011
1st Milo Sweet III, VP, Aaero Sweet Auto Brokers
was with another company when working with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
“Sydney is extremely dedicated, very professional, and knows all the ins and outs of the business, including having many contacts to support her clients.” July 8, 2011

Elise MacAndrew, Freelance teacher
was with another company when working with Sydney at Coldwell Banker 
=====================================================================

“Sydney is the BEST! She's smart, creative, hard-working and best of all, she gets results! I've had the privledge of having Sydney represent me in several real estate transactions - she knows what she's doing and gets the deal done. I recommend Sydney to everyone I know. She's a tremedous asset to anyone's team and I don't know anyone who is as tenacious as Sydney when it really counts!” January 18, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity 
Jan Ibey 
hired Sydney as a Real Estate Agent in 2005, and hired Sydney more than once
=====================================================================

“I am extremely happy to have such a great Realtor partner to handle my clients Real Estate needs. I have personally known and worked with Sydney for the past 5 years. She carries herself as a true Real Estate professional going above and beyond time and time again. I highly recommend Sydney if you're looking for a reliable and extremely knowledgeable Realtor.” January 18, 2011

Brett McDonell, Mortgage Advisor, Alpine Mortgage
was with another company when working with Sydney at Coldwell Banker
 
=====================================================================